Annual meeting - Dec 2 2012


Board reviewed TENTATIVE DRAFT



President Paul Hackbert called the meeting to order at 12:30.  A moment of silence was called for members who had passed away. 

Paul thanked the current board members for their active participation in the last year.  He also thanked Tom McCalden, the unit’s webmaster, for maintaining the unit website listing upcoming events, calendars and contact information for the club.  He reported the successful four sections and a number of unit games and a member appreciation game.  Paul and his wife Joyce visited and played at most of the club games this year.  His intention is to visit the club games he missed in 2012. 

Unit 364 added a new club game in Crested Butte which is called CB Summer which is held from May until early October.   Paul reported that Unit 364 has 391 members as of October, 2012.   The Unit has received a grant of $500 to assist in membership recruitment. 

Communication with Unit members is primarily accomplished by email.  Club owners are encouraged to pass along unit items to their members who do not utilize emails or internet.    Paul thanked the club owners for their hard work and success. 

Pat Kelly moved to dispense with the reading of the Annual Meeting Minutes and Mary Blackburn seconded.  The vote was unanimous.  The minutes of the annual meeting were accepted  as written.

The Treasurer Judy Tirpak presented the bank total of $25,940.70 as of 11/12/2012, which included two CDs.  Linda Deaton questioned if the Treasurer had filed a Colorado statement and Judy Tirpak responded that she had indeed filed the proper papers.  Other questions regarding financial statements were accepted from the membership and any others who had questions were urged to contact the Treasurer. 

The proposed slate of officers and added two write-ins were presented to the membership, which included Judy Tirpak, Helen Bledsoe and Nick Larkin  and write-in candidates Linda Deaton and Patti Payne.  Joyce Hackbert and Marcia McCalden counted the paper ballot and the Judy Tirpak, Helen Bledsoe and Nick Larkin were elected. 

The proposed bylaws changes which had been tabled at the Annual Meeting of 2011 were brought to the attention of the attending members.  Paul Hackbert stated that regardless of the outcome of the vote on the bylaws, a bylaws committee would be created in January, 2013 to review the bylaws.  A voice vote was taken and the proposed bylaw revision  failed. 

With no further business matters to be attended to, the meeting was adjourned.

Upcoming Events

Friday, Jun 9 at 12:15 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday, Jun 9 at 12:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday, Jun 9 at 12:45 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday, Jun 12 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM