Minutes - General Meeting, December 5 2010





DECEMBER 5, 2010

Unit 364’s annual membership meeting was called to order by Board President Helen Bledsoe, at 12:30 pm, at the Wine Country Inn, in Palisade, CO. Board members in attendance were: Vicki Lamb, Alison Regan, Judy Tirpack, Jean Paradis, Gloria Kohls, Paul Hackbert, John Spurgeon and Pam Elsner.

It was moved and approved that the minutes from our October Board meeting not be read at this meeting. There were no additions or corrections.

Helen announced that there were 3 new appointments to the Board this year:

Pam Elsner (replacing Charles White)

Gloria Kohls (replacing Barbara Chaplik)

Paul Hackbert (replacing Jack Goodell)

Treasurer’s Report (Judy): as of today, December 5, 2010, our income was $13,608.15. Expenses were $13, 155.05.  We are ahead by $453.10.  The total balance in our 2 CD accounts is $17,819.87. The total balance in our checking account is $7,483.68. The overall total in our bank account is $25,303.67. Judy thanked the membership for their participation in tournaments throughout the year, which were very successful. She also said that she would mail out a year-end statement to anyone who requests a copy.

Helen mentioned that the sectional tournaments in Durango, Glenwood Springs, Montrose and Grand Junction were all successful. There were also well-attended Unit games in Glenwood Springs, Delta and Grand Junction. There will be a Unit game on Sunday, December 19, 2010, in Glenwood Springs, at the Rec Center, at 1:00. It will be a Charity Game.

A moment of silence was requested for those members lost this year.

Helen read a list of Unit members who have achieved a higher ACBL ranking during the past year. These people were congratulated on their accomplishments.

Gail Cizek, our Nominating Committee Chairperson, thanked her committee members, who were Marilyn McClaughlin and Sherry Phillips. The names of Board members nominated to remain on the Board were: Alison Regan, Jean Paradis and John Spurgeon. There being no nominations from the floor, the nominees were unanimously voted in, and will remain on the Board for another 3 year term.

Helen was thanked by the members present for all she has done as President.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:45 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted

Alison Regan


Upcoming Events

Friday, Jun 9 at 12:15 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday, Jun 9 at 12:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday, Jun 9 at 12:45 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday, Jun 12 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM